Once an important religious centre, the Church of St Comgall and its burial ground have been a ruin for hundreds of years.
The magnificent Rock provides impressive views of the coastal plain and has served as a focal point for settlement since ancient times.
A salt marsh connected to the sea through a breach in the shoreline, this area is frequented by many waterfowl including the rare Little Tern.
A country house built for John Darragh in the late 1700s, this peaceful estate was a convent in the 1900s and retains several original walled gardens.
An ancient and once extensive estate bordering the sea, Ballygannon is now a ruin visible from the coastal path to Greystones.
Once home to the influential Tottenham family, Woodstock is now preserved as part of Druids Glen Golf Resort.
The parish centre passed from Kilcoole to Kilquade in the 1600s or 1700s. Mass paths converge on Kilquade from surrounding communities.
Explore miles of country and seaside walks accessible from the village centre. Walks range from loops of less than an hour, to half-day long distance treks.
Opened at the beach in 1855, the railway once brought many Dubliners on summer holidays. Today the station continues to serve commuters.
Known locally as the Goose Bank, the Upper Green served as common grazing for centuries, and was Kilcoole's original football pitch.
Originally a boys school, this hall was refurbished and extended in 2015 and now serves as a hub for many community activities.
A legacy of the Irish National Foresters’ Benefit Society, this hall (built in 1913 and extended in the 1990s) was Kilcoole's first community centre.